EARMILK: Dead Space & C.H.A.Y. team up on mau5trap debut "Shaded"

Dead Space

Dead Space

deadmau5’s mau5trap imprint is starting off the new year rallying its team together for one collective flex. The label made a year of celebrating its up and coming recruits and focusing on releases from Mr. Bill, i_o and ATTLAS more often than its usual (albeit impressive) heavy hitters. Now with the release of the eighth edition of its We Are Friends series, those releases are put into perspective as we see the talent pool at mau5trap together on one compilation. Ahead of its release on Friday, January 4, you can hear the contributions of Dead Space & C.H.A.Y. and their latest track "Shaded" via our SoundCloud.

"Shaded" is a track that speaks to both its artists and its label partner perfectly, connecting the sounds of the techier side of house and electronica to melody. With both Dead Space and C.H.A.Y. having their own brand of tech house throughout their solo releases, "Shaded" sees them build a dark yet inviting energy together. Through production that is multifaceted enough to feel expansive but evocative of a dark, intimate basement club, this compilation has given these two rising producers a platform to explore and leverage collaboration to further their artistry.



Full track listing for We Are Friends Vol. 08 detailed below.

01. deadmau5 – Imaginary Friends (i_o Remix)

02. ASHE – Komorebi

03. ATTLAS & HolyU – Minor Rain

04. Bentley Dean – Coagulation

05. Blue Mora – Luna Rough

06. BUDD & Bluum – Square One

07. C.O.Z – Vipassna

08. Chris Waldt – Sprungus (feat. KMRU)

09. Dead Space & C.H.A.Y. – Shaded

10. Dillon Nathaniel – Artifice

11. DkA – I'm Nothing

12. Dom Kane – Voices In My Head

13. Dusty Kid – YLAXIA

14. EDDIE – Zombie Mannequin

15. Eekkoo – Alligators

16. Enamour – Lifeforms

17. Librae & Seismal D – Rainfall

18. i_o – 404 Anonymous

19. Kayve – Welcome to the Kayve

20. Kindrid – Dynamia

21. LUNR – Memories

22. Mariatti – Dark Loto

23. Mark Mackenzie – Surge

24. No Mana – Tell Me Most

25. OCULA – To No Avail

26. Reuben Keeney – Siren Talks

27. Rhett – Sin Again

28. Sara Landry – Bird Ghost (feat. 6058)

29. SevenDoors – Titus

30. Speaker of The House – Island (feat. Bette Miller)

31. Thin King & HolyU – Metropolitan

32. Dom Kane – Structures (Sysdemes Remix)

33. EDDIE – Healing (Julian Gray Remix)

34. Electrocado – Bogan Philosophy (Left/Right Remix)

35. Julian Gray – It Is What It Isn't (Arcadia 87 Remix)